The Nine

The Nine

Regular price
$9.95
Sale price
$7.99

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?

Preview:



A hell-bound urban fantasy series featuring apocalyptic antics and searing humor ...

Gabe has carved a successful niche into his arctic afterlife, but when Judas Iscariot makes him an offer he doesn't dare refuse, Gabe must leave behind his black-market Twinkies and bootleg Dr. Peppers to become a double agent for the most dangerous organization the world has never heard off.

Easier said than done, especially when his skill set is limited to irritating quips and an eye for button-fly jeans. To make matters worse, his new partner, Alex, is a beautiful, hard-as-nails agent who wants nothing to do with him.

Gabe must figure out how to work with Alex, stop a deadly pathogen from being released Topside, and do it without botching the mission or revealing his true identity. If this unlikely hero can’t figure it out before disaster strikes, facing the wrath of Hell will be the least of his worries…

If you like imperfect heroes, witty banter, and fast-paced action, then you'll love The Nine, the first book in The Judas Files, a snarky urban fantasy series perfect for fans of The Dresden Files, Sandman Slim and the Nate Temple series.

Book 2, New Dominion, is now available.

****

"Fantastic story by C.G. Harris, stellar narration by MacLeod Andrews. Can't wait for book two!"

"I laughed out loud during many of the passages. The book is a perfect blend of gritty thriller, heartwarming hidden hero, and dry humor. The narrator Andrews does an amazing job of bringing the characters and story to life. Highly recommended!"


Details

Author: C.G. Harris
Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Publisher: Hot Chocolate Press
Run time: 6 hours 58 minutes
Release Date: 10/15/2019