The Chess Queen Enigma: A Stoker & Holmes Novel

The Chess Queen Enigma: A Stoker & Holmes Novel

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes never meant to get into the family business.

But when you're the sister of Bram and the niece of Sherlock, vampire hunting and mystery solving are in your blood, so to speak.

In this third installment of the Stoker and Holmes series, Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes have reluctantly agreed to act as social chaperones and undercover bodyguards for Princess Lurelia of Betrovia, who has arrived in London to deliver a letter that details the secret location of an ancient chess queen that's been missing for centuries. But when the letter—which will heal a centuries-old rift between England and the Betrovians—is stolen out from under Evaline and Mina's watchful eyes, the two girls are forced into a high-stakes race to ensure they find the chess queen before anyone else does.

The Stoker & Holmes series is suitable for ages 12 through adult, and the series should be listened to or read in order:

  • The Clockwork Scarab
  • The Spiritglass Charade
  • The Chess Queen Enigma
  • The Carnelian Crow


Author: Colleen Gleason
Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Publisher: Avid Press
Run time: 9 hours 31 minutes
Release Date: 09/01/2017