The Forest Knights Box Set: The greatest underdog story of the medieval era

The Forest Knights Box Set: The greatest underdog story of the medieval era

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


This is the complete Forest Knights duology. It includes 2 full novels: ALTDORF (The Forest Knights Book 1) and MORGARTEN (The Forest Knights Book 2).

ALTDORF (The Forest Knights Book 1)

At the end of the 13th century, five hundred orphans and second sons are rounded up from villages in the Alpine countryside and sold to the Hospitaller Knights of St John. Trained to serve as Soldiers of Christ, they fight in eastern lands they know nothing about, for a cause they do not understand. Thomas Schwyzer, released from his vows by the Grandmaster of the Hospitallers, returns to the land of his birth a stranger. Seraina, considered a witch by most, a healer by some, is a young woman with a purpose. A Priestess of the Old Religion, and the last Druid disciple of the Helvetii Celts, she has been gifted by the Great Weave to see what others cannot. Her people need her guidance and protection now more than ever. For Duke Leopold of Habsburg, in his efforts to control the St. Gotthard Pass, builds a great Austrian fortress in Altdorf. Once finished, the Habsburg occupation will be complete, but the atrocities visited upon her people will have just begun.

MORGARTEN (The Forest Knights Book 2)

A small force of peasants from the forest regions surrounding Lake Lucerne, rise up against their Austrian overlords. Outnumbered seven-to-one by the battle-hardened Habsburg army, they have little hope. Young Noll Melchthal has managed to take the Altdorf fortress away from Leopold of Habsburg with a daring moonlight raid. But his army consists of boys and old men, with only enough swords to arm half of them. How long can he hope to hold off the combined might of the Habsburgs and the elite troops of the Holy Roman Empire? He needs help, and the only people he can turn to are an ex-Hospitaller captain and a Priestess of the Weave.


Author: J. K. Swift
Narrator: Brad Wills
Publisher: UE Publishing Co.
Run time: 16 hours 53 minutes
Release Date: 07/03/2017