Highlander's Guardian

Highlander's Guardian

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Wishing…for a Highlander.


Annie MacLeod needs to choose a husband before the king decides on one for her. Once she arrives at court, she begins searching for a suitable match, except she soon discovers the one man she’s always desired is the one man she can never have.


Highland warrior guardian Colin MacLean has long been captivated by Annie. She’s the girl he grew up adoring, and the woman who now holds his heart, yet he’s at court for a very specific reason. His mission is to free his chief from the king’s dungeons, not to taste the sweet temptation of a love that can never be.


When treachery abounds and Annie is kidnapped by Colin’s enemy, desire and duty war within him. Can he find a way to rescue the woman he loves…and save the chief he’s given his loyalty to?


Each book in this series is standalone, and can be enjoyed out of sequence.


Highlander’s Castle, #1

Highlander’s Magic, #2

Highlander’s Charm, #3

Highlander’s Guardian, #4

Highlander’s Faerie, #5

Highlander’s Champion, #6

Highlander’s Captive, #7 (Short Story 11,000 Words, Series #0.5)


Author: Joanne Wadsworth
Narrator: Catherine Bilson
Publisher: Joanne Wadsworth
Run time: 4 hours 48 minutes
Release Date: 08/23/2020