Highlander's Mermaid

Highlander's Mermaid

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Lilias adores the depths of the sea, but when scales form on her legs, she discovers she’s Changing. Becoming something else. Something otherworldly. The top half of her body is still human, but her lower half is now morphing into that of a fish and soon, she’ll no longer be able to walk on land. In all her eight-hundred years, nothing like this has ever happened to her or any of her fellow water fae. She needs answers—and to find the eldest of her fae kind who’s gone missing—except it seems there is only one man who can aid her in her mission. His name is Levi Matheson, and he’s a fae-blooded shifter from a time far in the future.


Never has Levi met a more maddening, stunning…um, woman/mermaid like Lilias? Intent on aiding her in her mission, he is sent hurtling across the realms with her. She’s evolving right before his eyes, and he’s running out of time. What’s worse? He’s also one-hundred percent certain she’s his fated mate. Which leaves one gaping problem. How on earth does he complete the bond with her when she has a tail?


Highlander’s Mermaid is the magical retelling of the merpeople—an ancient race born to live in the sea. If you love fantasy, adventure, and romance, then don’t miss this enchanting tale.


Each book in this series is standalone, and can be enjoyed out of sequence.


Highlander’s Desire, #1

Highlander’s Passion, #2

Highlander’s Seduction, #3

Highlander's Kiss, #4

Highlander's Heart, #5

Highlander's Sword, #6

Highlander's Bride, #7

Highlander's Caress, #8

Highlander's Touch, #9

Highlander's Shifter, #10

Highlander's Claim, #11

Highlander's Courage, #12

Highlander’s Mermaid, #13



Author: Joanne Wadsworth
Narrator: Catherine Bilson
Publisher: Joanne Wadsworth
Run time: 5 hours 14 minutes
Release Date: 02/06/2022