The Wisdom Of Fr Brown: Great Book Mark Williams

The Wisdom Of Fr Brown: Great Book Mark Williams

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Father Brown is an insightful sleuth who travels far and wide to solve a new set of mysteries that require his unique skills and wisdom. This selection of short stories also includes a variety of locales from Italy to Cornwall and everywhere in between. Once again, Father Brown has found himself at the center of the action. The Wisdom of Father Brown is the follow-up to G.K. Chesterton’s first entry, The Innocence of Father Brown. The sequel builds upon the growing popularity of the amateur detective whose unusual methods deliver positive results. This collection of stories includes "The Man in the Passage," "The Head of Caesar," and "The Perishing of the Pendragons." Each tale is an exhilarating read full of twists, turns and welcome surprises. The Wisdom of Father Brown is the second installment in the famous line of detective stories. The beloved title character is a fixture in the genre spawning television shows and film adaptations. The Wisdom of Father Brown is a delightful addition to its enduring legacy. With an eye-catching new cover, and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of The Wisdom of Father Brown is both modern and readable.


Author: G. K. Chesterton
Narrator: David Thalenberg
Publisher: John Pridmore
Run time: 7 hours 40 minutes
Release Date: 08/20/2022