HITLER: Anecdotes, Myths & Lies

HITLER: Anecdotes, Myths & Lies

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


This six-chapter audio book focuses on the years of Adolf Hitler's political career, from its dark beginnings to the Nazi leader's last days in the bunker.

It recounts the most significant events of his life and chronologically follows World War II. This gives the reader a more accurate picture of the personality of the dictator and those who surrounded him. The most revealing anecdotes uncover the myths created to keep Hitler in power and the lies spread by his brutal regime.

The series reviews the attitude of Stalin, who feared that Hitler's dictatorship would end his own; the stubborn tenacity of Churchill; and the forced passivity of Roosevelt, held back by the power of the non-interventionists.

It is introduced by British historian from King's College Alicante, Mark Shaw, who offers a unique analysis of Hitler's 12 years in power.


Chapter titles 

1. The causes of a mistake

2. They will not fight by Danzig

3. A Lucky Gambler

4. The Supreme Leader

5. To Win... or to Win

6. He will never return


Author: José Delgado
Narrator: Drew Crosby, Mark Shaw
Publisher: Pacific Media, S.L.
Run time: 4 hours 39 minutes
Release Date: 02/21/2021