Burke's Gamble: Bob Burke Suspense Thriller #2

Burke's Gamble: Bob Burke Suspense Thriller #2

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Bullets, Bombs, and Mayhem! Bob Burke is back! It’s the American Sniper meets The Godfather, Round #2, or Bob Lee Swagger takes on the New York City mob.

When one of Bob Burke's old NCOs takes a header from the fifth floor of an Atlantic City casino run by the infamous Genovese and Lucchese NY mobs, payback’s gonna be a bitch! This time, it won’t be a ‘Gumbah’ hunt with sniper rifles in a Chicago Forest preserve park. Bob and his Merry Men are going to take the Mob’s money, all of it, from a Mafia Don holed up in the casino’s penthouse, backed by a dozen mob gunmen and an elite team of foreign mercenaries.

Mild-mannered and slight of build, this telecommunications company executive is easily dismissed as the "phone guy." After four tours running ‘special operations’ missions in Iraq and the rugged mountains of Afghanistan as an Army Ranger and Delta Force commander, he's one of the most lethal killers the US government ever produced.

There’s always room for a Barrett .50-caliber sniper rifle, a pair of baby-faced computer Geeks, a two-star Army General, a Chicago homicide detective, a female Air Force pilot, a Russian computer programmer, a world renowned pickpockets, and his new wife, Linda. From stealth helicopters to luxury yachts, fishing trawlers, and bodies in 55-gallon oil drums, the action is non-stop.

Whether you’re looking for a good beach read or a thriller to curl up with in front of the fireplace, put this fast-moving action adventure novel into your Cart, from the author of Burke’s War, Burke's Revenge, Burke's Samovar, Burke's Mandarin, The Undertaker, Amongst My Enemies, Thursday at Noon, Aim True, My Brothers, Winner Lose All, and the 4-volume Our Vietnam Wars series, with over 1,000 Kindle 5-Star Reviews.. Pick one up and enjoy!


Author: William F. Brown
Narrator: Derrick Magolski
Publisher: William F. Brown
Run time: 12 hours 37 minutes
Release Date: 11/01/2021