Catch As Catch Can

Catch As Catch Can

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


The brilliant first novel in the Merseyside Crime Series  a thrilling page-turner full of twists

A mutilated body apparently washed up on a windswept beach…

A violent criminal gang preys on moped riders across the area…

A teenage girl is desperate to escape sexual exploitation…

It’s a tough introduction to Merseyside for Detective Inspector April Decent, who’s just arrived from her native Yorkshire. Together with new colleague Skeeter Warlock, Decent quickly discovers there’s a sinister link between them all, one that will bring them face-to-face with some uncomfortable home truths.

Catch as Catch Can is the thrilling first novel in The Merseyside Crime Series from Malcolm Hollingdrake, author of the best selling Harrogate Crime Series

Praise for Malcolm Hollingdrake

'Hollingdrake is to Harrogate what Rankin (Rebus) is to Edinburgh – able to build a realistic landscape to portray his characters against – I love the way the characters are evolving, the pace is good and the plots compelling – enjoy!' John Robson ★★★★★

'I love words and this author is a master of them painting a picture you can fall right into.' Lynda Checkley ★★★★★

'A superb, rollercoaster of an opener. Another must buy series.' Ian Cleverdon ★★★★★


Author: Malcolm Hollingdrake
Narrator: Adrian Hobart
Publisher: Hobeck Audiobooks
Run time: 7 hours 45 minutes
Release Date: 01/25/2022