Fatgirl: Episodes 1-3: Box Set #1

Fatgirl: Episodes 1-3: Box Set #1

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?



You'll never look at doughnuts the same way again. 

There's nothing that seventeen-year-old Kallie Grande-White hungers for more than to be a famous model like her mother -- except maybe actually food. But that's a small inconvenience, especially with the Model Middle America reality show holding auditions for the Next Top Heartland Teen Heartthrob Model right in Kallie's hometown.

Nothing's going to stand in Kallie's way as she claws her way to the top. 

But when Kallie downs half a dozen of her PhD-in-nuclear-nanotechnology grandmother's radioactive doughnuts in a momentary fit of rage, everything changes -- starting with her own body!

Kallie's grandmother, Aubela-Blanca, soon explains the radioactive doughnuts are designed to bring about the eater's worst fears, and just as Kallie's made it to the Model Middle America audition, she bubbles up into Fatgirl -- just in time to stop a terrorist attack and propel Kallie's alter-super-sized ego into instant, adoring fame. 

And that's just the beginning of Fatgirl's misadventures, as Abuela-Blanca needs Kallie's help tracking down the person who framed her for her recipe's theft and got her fired, and Fatgirl's fandom quickly blows up ... 


Fatgirl: Origins, Part One

Fatgirl: Origins, Part Two

Fatgirl: Fandom Menace 

Perfect for anyone who's ever felt out of place in high school and never felt good enough for others to love you for who you are. 

Fatgirl is a new series featuring a satirical science fiction superhero take on growing up, PC culture, and diet culture from award-winning, genre-hopping author C. S. Johnson.


Author: C. S. Johnson
Narrator: Jennifer Groberg
Publisher: C. S. Johnson
Run time: 4 hours 47 minutes
Release Date: 06/30/2021