Fatgirl: Episodes 4-6: Box Set #2

Fatgirl: Episodes 4-6: Box Set #2

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?



You'll never look at doughnuts the same way again. 

Now that Kallie Grande-White has reluctantly agreed to find the one who stole her grandmother's top secret, radioactive doughnut recipe, she's more than a little inconvienced by the entire thing -- especially since her superhero alter-ego is "Fatgirl," Cuttingham City's would-be superhero who, unbeknowst to them, accidentally saved the city from a terrorist attack. 

Kallie's grandmother, Aubela-Blanca, is constantly pestering her to do things that make Kallie uncomfortable on top of inconvienced -- such as visiting a Model Middle America producer's fiance, while he's in a fit of seeing the ghost of his dead wife; going to the gun range instead of the nail salon for "Girl's Night"; and accepting Zeus into her confidence, even though it's clear his family doesn't want to deal with Fatgirl's collateral baggage. 

Will things ever go back to normal? 

Will Kallie ever see her mother again? 

Is AB more of the good guy, or the bad guy? 

Find out in the next Omnibus installment of Fatgirl! 


Fatgirl: The New Normal

Fatgirl: Fake News

Fatgirl: Fat Chance

Perfect for anyone who's ever felt out of place in high school and never felt completely prepared to grow up, especially when life gets hard and complicated and even surprising. 

Fatgirl is a new series featuring a satirical science fiction superhero take on growing up, PC culture, and diet culture from award-winning, genre-hopping author C. S. Johnson.


Author: C. S. Johnson
Narrator: Jennifer Groberg
Publisher: C. S. Johnson
Run time: 5 hours 17 minutes
Release Date: 09/16/2021