H.G Wells - Selected Short Stories

H.G Wells - Selected Short Stories

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Head Stories Audio presents 16 selected short stories by one of the genre’s masters, H.G. Wells.

Not unexpectedly some, such as “The Crystal Egg” and “The Remarkable Case of Davidson’s Eyes” are typical of Wells’ popular science fiction and explore the possibilities of time and space.

 Others like “The Moth” and “The Red Room” are classics of horror. Wells could equally be humorous and show no hint of his visionary tendencies, whether recounting the good luck of an inept burglar in “The Hammerpond Park Burglary” or the bizarre auction of birds as recounted by a Taxidermist in “A deal of Ostriches”.


Sit back and enjoy 16 masterful tales, expertly read by Simon Hester.

With original music.


Author: H.G Wells
Narrator: Simon Hester
Publisher: Head Stories Audio
Run time: 5 hours 58 minutes
Release Date: 10/09/2021