Knight of Betrayal: A Medieval Haunting

Knight of Betrayal: A Medieval Haunting

Regular price
$9.95
Sale price
$9.95

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?

Preview:



Thomas Becket, his murderers, and their king still have a score to settle.

A haunting timeslip novel examining history’s most infamous assassination, Knight of Betrayal is perfect for fans of Christina Courtenay, Karen Maitland, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

"A pacy, page-turning ghost story with a twisted difference! A must read" – Lorna, Amazon Reviewer

-----

1170, Canterbury Cathedral.

Four knights break sanctuary to brutally murder Archbishop Thomas Becket for their king, Henry II.

Running from their crime, the four knights - Hugh de Morville, William de Tracy, Reginald FitzUrse and Richard le Brett - flee north to Knaresborough Castle where Morville is overlord. Initially celebrating ridding their king of the pest that Becket had become, they find themselves increasingly isolated as the Church and public opinion turn against them.

2015, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.

August is feva time - a celebration and festival of the arts. The Castle Players are to perform a play of their own creation: Knight of Betrayal, based on the events leading up to Becket's murder.

Taking the honour seriously, they work hard to get into character - but after they experiment with a spirit board, are they channelling more than just the characters of the knights they are portraying?


Details

Author: Karen Perkins
Narrator: Mike Rogers
Publisher: LionheART Publishing House
Run time: 4 hours 25 minutes
Release Date: 08/11/2017