M is for Marquess (Heart of Enquiry Book 2)

M is for Marquess (Heart of Enquiry Book 2)

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


From USA Today Bestselling Author Grace Callaway

A former spy with dangerous secrets fears nothing...except his dark desire for the delicate virgin he cannot have.

"It had me captivated from the beginning with a hot alpha and dark sensual promises; all mixed in with romance and a gripping mystery." -Nicola, Goodreads

A Prisoner of His Past

Gabriel Ridgley, the Marquess of Tremont, is dubbed The Angel for his pristine reputation. Yet he harbors a dark secret: a spy during the Napoleonic Wars, he bears deep and dangerous scars. When he meets Miss Dorothea Kent, a delicate virgin, he is torn between carnal desire--and the need to protect her from his inner demons.

A Captive of Her Passions

Despite a frail constitution, Thea Kent has strength of spirit and heart. A wild attraction blooms between her and Gabriel, a widowed aristocrat with tortured eyes, yet he resists the pull between them. When fate places his disabled son in her care, she's determined to guard the boy--and unravel the mystery of Gabriel's past.

Freed by Love and Passion

Someone is killing Gabriel's former colleagues, and he may be next on the list. As the desperate hunt for the villain begins, he and Thea get entangled in intrigue, betrayal, and desire too powerful to resist. Will trust help them to survive... and true love set them free?

Available in Audiobook:

Heart of Enquiry

#1 The Duke Who Knew Too Much

#2 M is for Marquess

#3 The Lady Who Came in from the Cold

#4 The Viscount Always Knocks Twice

#5 Never Say Never to an Earl

#6 The Gentleman Who Loved Me

Mayhem in Mayfair

#1 Her Husband's Harlot

#2 Her Wanton Wager

#3 Her Protector's Pleasure

#4 Her Prodigal Passion


Author: Grace Callaway
Narrator: Marian Hussey
Publisher: Grace Callaway Books
Run time: 10 hours 42 minutes
Release Date: 10/24/2019