Origins - Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: A Collected Trilogy

Origins - Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: A Collected Trilogy

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Jonas Valent thought his days of adventure with Freeground Fleet were over. He retired after serving during the greatest conflict of his time. Now he welcomes travellers to Freeground Station - an outpost in one of the darkest regions of space. It's an important job, but his restlessness is getting the better of him.

In his off hours, Jonas and the friends he's come to know through a true-to-life simulation system have been running combat simulations. Not just video games, most of these sims come straight from Freeground Fleet's training database. After years of overcoming one challenge after another, they've worked their way up to defeating restricted level simulations and the military are starting to pay attention.

Desperate for good commanders, Freeground Fleet won't be able to ignore Jonas and his friends. They need a versatile group of talented individuals to go out in the galaxy, meet new people who can help the lonely station, find new technology and explore the stars.

We join Jonas on the first day of a bold adventure. Minh-Chu, a long time friend and fellow vet, has pushed him out of anonymity and the Fleet are eager to put Jonas and his friends to work. A crew of civilians, retired military, and active officers will emerge from a group of friends who will venture out into the galaxy to help their home station. Nothing can prepare them for what they find.

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins stands alone as a Space Opera Epic but its succes launched the popular Spinward Fringe Space Opera series. Now the trilogy that started it all is elevated to a whole new level thanks to the performance of narrator and story teller Adam Verner.


Author: Randolph Lalonde
Narrator: Adam Verner
Publisher: Randolph Lalonde
Run time: 18 hours 19 minutes
Release Date: 08/28/2021