Our Vietnam Wars, Volume 4: as told by more veterans who served

Our Vietnam Wars, Volume 4: as told by more veterans who served

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Want to know what Vietnam was really like?

Real stories told by real people, in their own words, 100 veterans, men and women, caught up in an all too real war. From the Delta to the DMZ, come walk in their boots. If you were there, you understand. If you weren't, have a listen. They’re like Doritos. Try a few and you won't be able to stop.

The Vietnam War dominated my generation and affected so many lives in so many different ways. Some of us were drafted. Some enlisted. Some became war heroes, intentional or not, but most of us were just trying to survive. Vietnam was all about luck, good or bad. There were hundreds of different wars depending on where you were, the year you were there, your service, branch, unit, rank, job, and race. We were truck drivers, helicopter pilots, infantryman, clerk typists, medics, engineers, MPs, sailors out on Yankee station, artillerymen, or cooks, from 1956 to 1976 from the Delta to the DMZ. Our stories tell who we were, the jobs we did, our memories of that time and place, how it changed us, and what we did after we came home.

William F Brown is the author of nine action adventure and suspense novels on Kindle, including the highly successful Bob Burke series, and Our Vietnam Wars, Volumes 1 thru 4, personal stories of the veterans who served there. His ministry and suspense novels include ‘The Undertaker,’ ‘Amongst My Enemies,’ ‘Thursday at Noon,’ ‘Aim True, My Brothers,’ ‘Winner Lose All,’ and ‘The Cold War Trilogy,’ as well as Burke’s War, Burke’s Gamble, Burke’s Revenge, and Burke's Mandarin.


Author: William F. Brown
Narrator: Dug Joy
Publisher: William F. Brown
Run time: 12 hours 33 minutes
Release Date: 11/04/2021