Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


**An International Bestselling Series**


Runa, the prophesied Daughter of Five needs to learn how to master herself, or all of Pendomus will perish.


In a world where mythical creatures are either controlled, or on the brink of extinction—a prophecy reveals there's one who can restore balance. The only problem is, she has no idea how to do it.


Separated from the only people who've had her back—as well as the love of her life, Traeton—Runa must go on a quest alone to uncover what it means to be human, as well as the Daughter of Five. Dropped in an unknown location, presumably still on the planet, she only has a monolithic book—the Caudex—as her guide, but it's not giving up its answers easily. Will she be able to uncover the mysteries? The fate of the entire world rests on her shoulders and her ability to push through all of the challenges set her way.


Will she learn what she needs to step into her role as savior? Or will everything be derailed by her desire to get back to her friends?



Calling all fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, and Rick Riordan! If you like snarky-fun humor, gripping supernatural scenes, and twists that leave you spellbound — then you will LOVE Carissa Andrews' supernatural worlds.


Buy Polarities today to continue the transformation of Runa into the Daughter of Five.




Q: What inspires your writing?

A: I've always had a passion for ancient history and old mythologies. I originally went to school for archaeology, but ended up studying ancient art, history, and literature. My life experience has also brought me to some very eclectic interests, which I've used to elaborate in my stories... I wanted my stories to be a blend of not only the things I found fascinating, but the sort of tales that I knew my readers would be enthralled with. If you can put down one of my books, then I don't feel I've done my job.


Q: What other books are tied to Pendomus?

A: Pendomus is the first book of the Pendomus Chronicles, a young adult scifi/fantasy/dystopian series available for readers who love genre-bending speculative fiction.

  1. Trajectory: A Pendomus Chronicles Prequel (best read after the main series)
  2. Pendomus: Book 1 of the Pendomus Chronicles
  3. Polarities: Book 2 of the Pendomus Chronicles
  4. Revolutions: Book 3 of the Pendomus Chronicles


Q: What other books can readers enjoy?

A: In addition to the ones listed above, I also have some supernatural thrillers you'll want to dig into.

  1. The Final Five: Novelette - Available Now!
  2. Oracle: A Diana Hawthorne Novel - Available Now!
  3. Awakening: Rise as the Fall Unfolds - Available Now!
  4. Love is a Merciless God - Available Now!


Q: What are your newest books?


Author: Carissa Andrews
Narrator: Carissa Andrews
Publisher: Author Revolution, LLC
Run time: 7 hours 31 minutes
Release Date: 08/13/2018