Star Stable: Texas Bluebell: Lisa's Story

Star Stable: Texas Bluebell: Lisa's Story

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Horses, friendship, and magic in the world of Star Stable!

As a Soul Rider, Lisa shares a special bond with her beautiful horse Starshine. During their first trail ride of the year, Lisa remembers her childhood in Texas before she came to the island of Jorvik. With the first flowers of spring also comes a flood of painful memories from her mother’s riding accident. But beyond her own pain, Lisa suddenly hears a call for help …

“Soul Riders Short Stories” is a series of personal stories from the magical world of Star Stable, where you get to know the four Soul Riders Alex, Lisa, Linda, and Anne as you join them on their own exciting adventures on Jorvik. You can also listen to more of their tales in the collection “Soul Riders Ghost Stories”.

Do you love books about horses, friendship, and magic? Don't miss the epic story told in the Soul Riders trilogy (Jorvik CallingThe Legend AwakensDarkness Falling), winner of the NAPPA Awards 2020 and 2021, and a 2021 Kids' Book Choice Awards finalist.

The Soul Riders novels and short stories are inspired by the computer game Star Stable, a world of horses and adventure where millions of girls around the world explore the wonders and mysteries of the enchanted island of Jorvik together on horseback. Try for free at


Author: Helena Dahlgren
Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya
Publisher: Star Stable Entertainment
Run time: 26 minutes
Release Date: 10/29/2021