Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


If you could live forever, would you want to? This is the story of Anita and Kimmo and their struggle against cancer; of Aender and Kiyoshi and the first interstellar war, and of An and Ki and Earth’s last days. Intertwined, these three stories take the reader on a journey from Stockholm in the year 2016 to the end of time; a story about the breathtaking possibilities offered by the development of artificial intelligence and mind upload.

“No one is ever really gone. Everything is connected. To be alive – that is to be part of something so big and so complicated that we will never fully understand it.”

Technocalypsis is the third book from Swedish computer scientist and sci-fi writer David Sikter’s epic trilogy Let There Be Gods, a compelling and evocative vision of the future of humanity in the age of sentient machines.


Author: David Sikter
Narrator: Luke Pelletier
Publisher: David Sikter
Run time: 10 hours 54 minutes
Release Date: 01/06/2023