Dark Portal, The (The Gryphon Chronicles, Book 3)

Dark Portal, The (The Gryphon Chronicles, Book 3)

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


NY Times Bestselling Author E.G. Foley brews up a magical potion for fantasy readers of all ages!

Take a dash of Harry Potter and a splash of Oliver Twist, add a pinch of steampunk and a sprinkle of Victorian fairy lore, and what do you get? The Gryphon Chronicles! A rollicking fantasy adventure series that’s as much fun for grownups as it is for kids.

The Pickpocket Who Inherited a Goldmine

After his harsh beginnings as a rough-and-tumble orphan on the streets of London, Jake Everton, the boy Earl of Griffon, takes his rightful place as the long-lost heir of an aristocratic family with magical powers—his personal quest, to follow in his slain parents’ footsteps as a Lightrider in the age-old battle of good versus evil. In the fantastical nooks and crannies of the Victorian Age, Jake and his friends (including his pet Gryphon!) find no shortage of adventure—righting magic-related wrongs, solving supernatural mysteries, and exploring wondrous new worlds.

A Dark Presence

Something wicked stalks a quaint town in the misty mountains of Wales, attacking humans and magic folk alike. Jake and his friends must get to the bottom of it—and in the land of deep, dwarven mines, the bottom can be very dark, indeed.


“A book for the ages. (...)This book is perfect for all you action/adventure fans. With fascinating twists and magic this book will positively enchant you.” ~Amazon Review

“Loved it! I purchased this audiobook for my kids, but I got so into it I listened to the whole thing while they were asleep at night.” ~Jess (Audible)

“These just get better and better, if that’s possible! Deeper, richer plots and characters. (...) If you liked the Harry Potter series, these are a must for you. Wonderfully imaginative, exciting and fun!” ~Amazon Review


Author: E.G. Foley
Narrator: Jamie du Pont MacKenzie
Publisher: E.G. Foley
Run time: 9 hours 34 minutes
Release Date: 01/30/2014