The Everything I Have Lost

The Everything I Have Lost

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


12-year-old Julia keeps a diary about her life growing up in Juarez, Mexico. Life in Juarez is strange. People say it's the murder capital of the world. Dad’s gone a lot. They can’t play outside because it isn’t safe. Drug cartels rule the streets. Cars and people disappear, leaving behind pet cats. Then Dad disappears and Julia and her brother go live with her aunt in El Paso. What’s happened to her Dad? Julia wonders. Is he going to disappear forever?

A coming-of-age story set in today’s Juarez.


Author: Sylvia Zeleny
Narrator: Lori Felipe-Barkin
Publisher: OrangeSky Audio
Run time: 4 hours 2 minutes
Release Date: 05/11/2021