The Nine

The Nine

Regular price
Sale price

Listen on iOS, Android and Web with Authors Direct | How?


Dante almost got it right...

The poet described nine circles of hell, each one worse than the last. In truth, demon maintenance hung, out-of-order signs on the first eight, leaving nothing but the bottom floor. Level nine, where the real baddies endured subzero climates and had their nether regions cradled in cryogenic underwear.

Gabe has carved a successful niche into this arctic afterlife, but when Judas Iscariot makes him an offer he doesn't dare refuse, Gabe leaves his black-market Twinkies and bootleg Dr. Peppers behind to become a double agent for the most dangerous organization the world has NEVER heard of. Easier said than done, especially when his skill set is limited to irritating quips and an eye for button-fly jeans. How many ways can a guy screw up his new job? Gabe can always find one more.

Now, with a deadly pathogen ready to be released Topside, Gabe must stop it without botching the mission or revealing his true identity.

If you like imperfect heroes, witty banter, and fast-paced action, then you'll love The Nine, the first book in The Judas Files, a snarky urban fantasy series.


"Fantastic story by C.G. Harris, stellar narration by MacLeod Andrews. Can't wait for book two!"

"I laughed out loud during many of the passages. The book is a perfect blend of gritty thriller, heartwarming hidden hero, and dry humor. The narrator Andrews does an amazing job of bringing the characters and story to life. Highly recommended!"


Author: C.G. Harris
Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Publisher: Hot Chocolate Press
Run time: 6 hours 48 minutes
Release Date: 10/15/2019